Fully fit Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami sealed their spots in the Indian team for the Champions Trophy.

The BCCI announced a 15-member squad on Monday as the defending champions will take on Pakistan in the first match on June 4 at Edgbaston.

Manish Pandey made the cut on the back of his fine form in the ongoing IPL as veteran Ashish Nehra was ignored for the 50-over championship. R Ashwin who missed the IPL owing to a sports hernia was included in the side along with Yuvraj Singh.

Rohit, who didn't play ODI cricket since October last year recovered well to make a comeback and will open the batting along with Shikhar Dhawan.

Rohit has been in good touch with the willow and has scored two fifties in the ongoing IPL.

Shami who last played in the semifinal of the 2015 World Cup proved his fitness by participating the IPL and will play a key role in the championship.

There were no surprise inclusions as former India skipper MS Dhoni retained his spot and the likes of Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja were named in the squad.

India Squad for Champions Trophy: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Mohammed Shami.